If you are unsure how to obtain any of the literature listed below, please contact and we’ll do our best to help.

(Link to Skeul An Tavas literature Page - )

It is recommended to visit the Skeul An Tavas website on the link above  regularly as literature availability and updates are being added all the time, to cover the requirements of all levels of learning and interest

Books published by Evertype are usually available from Amazon UK. You can also access Evertype's own catalogue at

Some books may be stocked by Spyrys a Gernow of Portreath. You can email queries to

Gerlyver Kescows and Kescows Nebes Moy are available from the author: go to the relevant item on the Vocabulary page at for details.

Skeul An Tavas (Standard Cornish version)

Can be purchased online  from;


Agan Tavas

Amazon UK

Also in class from "Class Kernowek Lulyn" as available


Gweles Launch Release.pdf

You Can subscribe to Gweles here

An Gowsva;

Jowal Lethesow; Here is a link to Jowal Lethesow by Craig Weatherhill at Amazon UK. This is the Cornish translation (by Nicholas Williams) of Craig’s original The Lyonesse Stone.

Provided with membership of Agan Tavas here

Literature available from Agan Tavas: 


Published 2012

Jowan Chy an Hordh

Published 2020

The Charter Fragment and Pascon Agan Arluth


Published 2009

Lewis Carroll Aventurs Alys in Pow an Anethow

Harriette Taylor Treadwell & Margaret Free Kensa Lyver Redya

Jules Verne Adro dhe’n Bÿs in Peswar Ugans Dëdh, abridged

Craig Weatherhill Jowal Lethesow

Published 2010

Robert Louis Stevenson Enys Tresour

Published 2011

Alan M. Kent, Gabrielle Cailes, Neil Kennedy The Beast of Bodmin Moor – Best Goon Brèn, bilingual

Nigel Roberts Whedhlow ha Drollys a Gernow Goth

Published 2012

Arthur Conan Doyle Ky Teylu Baskerville

Edith Nesbit Flehes an Hens Horn

Published 2013

Kenneth Grahame An Gwyns i’n Helyk

H.G. Wells Gwerryans an Planettys

Published 2014

Jerome K. Jerome Tredden in Scath

Robert Louis Stevenson Câss Coynt an Doctour Jekyll ha Mêster Hyde

J.R.R. Tolkien An Hobys

Published 2015

Jane Austen Gooth ha Gowvreus

Lewis Carroll Der an Gweder Meras ha Myns a Gafas Alys Ena

Published 2016

Charles Dickens Carol Nadelyk, extracts - devydnow

H. Rider Haggard Honna

Bram Stoker Dracùla hag Ôstyas Dracùla


Published 2017

L. Frank Baum Pystrior Marthys Pow Òz

Published 2018

Carlo Collodi Pinocchio

Published 2019

John Buchan An Nawnjek Stap warn Ugans

Published 2020

Charlotte Brontë Jane Eyre

Wilkie Collins An Loorven, Prologue

Charles Dickens Gwaityans Meur, Chapter 1

Winifred Holtby Pastel Vro Soth, Chapter 1

Barones Orczy An Flour a Vrathles Cogh, Chapter 1

Anna Sewell Beawty Du, Chapter 1

Anthony Trollope An Cronyclys a Bow Barr, Chapter 1

Monthly serialization from September 2020

Anthony Hope An Prysner in Castel Zenda

Monthly serialization from January 2021

George Orwell Amêthva an Bestas

SHORT STORIES (translated)

Published 2016

Hans Christian Andersen An Brynces wàr an Bysen

Hans Christian Andersen Mowes Vian an Tanbrednyer

Published 2018

Hans Christian Andersen An Corn Tan

Published 2019

Breder Grimm An Logosen, an Edhen, ha’n Selsygen

Published 2020

Aesop An Ky ow Ton Kig

Hans Christian Andersen Dyllas Nowyth an Emprour

Rudyard Kipling An Canker neb'rug Gwary gans an Mor

Lûcyan a Samosata Prentys an Gorhenyas

Mabinogion Pwyll Pendefig Dyfed, First episode, originally published 1934, ed. E.G.R. Hooper 'Talek' 1968, ed. Jackson 2020

Nigel Roberts Lûty ha’n Vorvoren (versyon nowyth)


POEMS (original)

Published 2017

Ian Jackson In Pow Blackmore

Published 2018

Ian Jackson An Âls a’n Barth West

Published 2020

Ian Jackson Orth Tremenyans Craig Weatherhill

Henry Jenner Dhe'm Gwreg Kernowek, originally published 1904

A.S.D. Smith 'Caradar' Trystan hag Isolt, Part 1, originally published 1951

SHORT STORIES (original)

Published 2010 

A.S.D. Smith 'Caradar' Nebes Whedhlow Berr, originally published 1948, ed. Williams

A.S.D. Smith 'Caradar' Whedhlow an Seyth Den Fur a Rom, originally published 1948, ed. Williams

A.S.D. Smith 'Caradar' Fordh an Broder Odryk, originally published 1964, ed. Williams

Published 2020

A.S.D. Smith 'Caradar' An Wreg Yonk Gwynn hy Blew, originally published 1948, ed. Williams 2010, ed. Jackson 2020


Published 2010

Ray Chubb Skeul an Tavas

Published 2012

Nicholas Williams Desky Kernowek

Published 2014

Nicholas Williams Geryow Gwir

Published 2017

Ian Jackson Gerlyver Kescows

Published 2018

Ian Jackson Kescows Nebes Moy

OTHER (translated)

Published 2009

Andy Phillips Lyver Pejadow rag Kenyver Jorna

Published 2011

An Beybel Sans (Testament Coth ha Testament Nowyth)

Published 2017

Abraham Lincoln Areth Gettysburg

Coming soon

Khalil Gibran An Profet